Sporadically Perfect Evening

12 Dec

Ever been in one of those moods where you feel like blasting some music while you cook? Last night, that was me. I brought the Macbook into the kitchen with me, and Michael Buble set the scene.

Once I had my playlist set, I got to business:

Tonight’s dish? Baked Chicken Parmesan made with panko crumbs, whole wheat pasta and organic tomato sauce. And of course, there was wine:

I’m a big fan of the Coppola Diamond Label wines. And the best part? There was a $2 off coupon on the bottle! Can’t beat that πŸ˜‰

To start, I made about half a box of whole wheat rotini. Boil, baby, boil:

And I breaded my chicken…

And I mixed it up into a baking dish:

Plopped the chicken on top (whoops! forgot that pic!), and placed into the oven for about 35-40 minutes on 375*. When there was about 5 minutes left, I pulled the dish out and smothered it with part-skim mozzarella.

And you can’t have Italian food without garlic bread:

Somewhere in the midst of my cooking storm, the Hubs walked in the door with some daisies. What a good man! πŸ™‚

And the finished product:

My eyes were definitely bigger than my stomach! I didn’t finish my plate, but we did finish the bottle of wine. We spent the rest of our evening listening to Christmas carols (mostly by Michael Buble). It was just one of those sporadic, perfect evenings. I couldn’t have asked for anything more. I’m a lucky girl πŸ™‚

3 Responses to “Sporadically Perfect Evening”

  1. Tameka December 12, 2009 at 7:50 pm #

    Michael Buble, Coppola wine, and carbs sounds like a most perfect evening in my book! Snaps to the hubby for the daisies!

  2. kelsey @ kelseytoney December 12, 2009 at 9:24 pm #

    Wow… that sounds like one of the most awesome nights I could ever imagine. I need one of those in my future soon! πŸ˜€

  3. Courtney F December 13, 2009 at 7:47 am #

    Looks like a perfect at home date night!

Leave a Reply

