Fashion Icon Friday

11 Dec

I rarely post about fashion and beauty on this blog, but some reason today, I just felt like it.

I tend to be a jeans and heels kind of girl, although I do love getting all dolled up for a night out. As far as Style Icons go, I’m a huge fan of both Lauren Conrad and Jessica Simpson.

As far as Lauren goes, she dresses the way I wish I could pull off: fun, flirty, sexy. Her cute little cocktail dresses are what I wish I could wear every Friday night, and her day-to-day apparel is cute yet chic. And did I mention her HAIR? I have a Hair Crush on this girl:

And then there’s Jessica Simpson. I absolutely love her… when she’s not wearing those tragic high-waisted, unflattering jeans. We’re a lot alike: jeans and heels. We cheat our height. We like to make our legs look longer. Despite her occasional bad choices (we ALL make them), she’s still a top fashion inspiration for me:

(Photo courtesy Splash News)

So there you have it: my fashion icons. Who are yours?

3 Responses to “Fashion Icon Friday”

  1. BalanceforMEre December 11, 2009 at 5:03 pm #

    I think both of those ladies are classy/fun.

  2. hotheenlawn December 11, 2009 at 6:57 pm #

    Many of guys blog about this matter but you wrote down really true words.

  3. CJ December 12, 2009 at 10:15 am #

    I agree with Lauren Conrad. I would add Jennifer Aniston to my list and Alicia Silverstone.

    CJ

Leave a Reply

