I’m Alive!

7 Dec

I know, you probably thought I’d fallen off the edge of the Earth. I feel like I did!

Friday, Saturday, Sunday, and today, I was taking a class to get my 4-40 Insurance license. 40 hours in 4 days. Plus, Friday night was my office’s Christmas Party. I ended up staying out way too late and consuming far too much alcohol. You can do the math there 😉

Thankfully, I was done with class today by 3:30, so I came home and went for a run. It was my first run since the half, and it felt GOOD! I did about 2 miles, at an easy 11 minute pace. It was nice to hit the pavement after a week-and-a-half break. I really hope the rest time gave my IT band a chance to get it’s shit together ’cause I’m going to sign up for the Jax Bank Half on December 20th! I decided to make like Nike and just do it. Now I see what they mean about races being addicting.

After my run, mother-in-law talked me into getting Japanese takeout. She really had to twist my arm. Instead of full-sized entrees, we both got kids’ meals (which ended up being almost as big as entrees anyways):

It was delicious! I love me some hibachi.

Time to get back on track and get some Christmas presents wrapped. Who’s finished their Christmas shopping already?!

One Response to “I’m Alive!”

  1. Ashley December 7, 2009 at 8:32 pm #

    Those are kid’s meals?!? Goodness gracious.

    Glad your blog is back up. Love the domain!

    Good luck on the race. I did the shred yesterday and I’m in so much pain.

Leave a Reply

