30 Day Shred December Challenge

28 Nov

This idea originally started as an agreement with a co-worker. We decided that we’d try to negate all our crappy holiday eating by doing Jillian Michaels’ 30 Day Shred 5 days a week throughout December. Now, we all know that the Shred can kick. our. asses. And after doing nothing but running for the past two months, I could use a change of pace. So the 30 Day Shred December Challenge was born:

Challenge Details:

  1. Do the Shred 5 days per week
  2. Eat clean with one cheat meal per week
  3. Alter one favorite Holiday recipe to be “clean”
  4. Brag about your results

Pretty simple, eh? I’ll be checking in daily and I’ll post before and after pictures at the end of the Challenge. At the end of the challenge, e-mail me your before and afters, and I will gladly post them. I will pick a winner at random from those that e-mail me pics. The winner will receive a prize (I just haven’t decided what… Maybe a Whole Foods gift card?).

Who’s with me?!

7 Responses to “30 Day Shred December Challenge”

  1. mered19 November 28, 2009 at 10:08 pm #

    My hubby and I are totally doing it!!! I figured that in December was the best time to start it. But instead of waiting until December 1 – we’re just going to start Nov 30th, and hopefully be finished by December 31st – only taking off 2 days and really just kicking it out! 🙂

    • Val November 30, 2009 at 6:24 pm #

      I’m in. I just saw your blog for the first time today but I am so excited. I did the shred for 1 week and then stopped…this will be great!

  2. Ashley November 28, 2009 at 10:17 pm #

    I’m in! I totally need to start doing the Shred again if I’m doing b-pics at the end of January.

  3. Alex November 29, 2009 at 12:17 am #

    I’m totally in! I really want to stick to it and start 2010 fit!

  4. Courtney F November 29, 2009 at 7:36 am #

    I’m with you in spirit! I don’t think I should start shedding weight for the next 9 months!
    You are going to shred the heck out of Jillian!!

  5. Lauren November 30, 2009 at 10:55 am #

    I have been doing the 30-day shred on and off for a while now and love it. I didn’t lose any weight but did go down a dress size! Level 3 is the worst (I almost never do it haha)… good luck!!!

  6. Liz November 30, 2009 at 4:17 pm #

    Im so with ya, girl! It must be cosmic! I was totally thinking of doing this very thing! I was at Walmart last week and saw the video on sale for $10 and I bought it! Cant wait to get started today!

Leave a Reply

