Today’s To-Do List

25 Nov

Right now, I am unbelievably thankful that I am not in charge of making Thanksigiving Dinner for my family. I was laying in bed last night trying to think of everything I have to get done for the race tomorrow, and I got a wee little bit overwhelmed. Although we’re not “officially” getting off work early, it’s more than likely that boss man will send us home early. I’m banking on that today.

So here’s my to-do list for today:

  • Work 8:30 – 5:30 (which includes our office’s AWESOME Thanksgiving luncheon)
  • Laundry (Somehow, none of my running tights managed to wash themselves)
  • Pack a backpack for the Hubs to carry (PB sandwich, course map, Icy Hot, Tylenol, flip flops)
  • Get new batteries for my camera (this will probably mean a trip to the store)
  • Write a “Wishlist Wednesday” post
  • Print out course map
  • Write a post about the cake I baked last night
  • Set up coffee for tomorrow morning
  • Set up my rockin’ half-marathon playlist and synch my iPhone
  • Find my headphones
  • Prep my fuel belt (2 Gels, 1 pack sport beans, knee cream, half-water/half-gatorade in bottles
  • Lay out my outfit (tights, tshirt, sports bra, hat, socks, shoes, Garmin, bib, and chip)
  • I should probably figure out what I’m wearing to Thanksgiving Lunch/Dinner since its at 2.
  • Make sure Garmin is nice n’ charged
  • Watch Glee (Yes, this is absolutely necessary)

*updated as of 5:10 PM: So maybe I haven’t gotten a TON done since I got off work at 3, but I did get some quality time with my adorable nieces, Sofia and Ella.

*updated again as of 6:23 PM: Much more progress now that I’ve locked myself up in our bedroom. Woo hoo! Progress!

Am I forgetting anything? Okay, maybe I’m being a little OCD at this point. Just a little. I tend to get a little OCD and controlling when I’m nervous about an event. GAH! I’m running a half-marathon TOMORROW!

Before I go, it’s time for another Weather update:

One Response to “Today’s To-Do List”

  1. Courtney F November 25, 2009 at 6:47 pm #

    Sending swift and happy feet your way for your race tomorrow! Have a great Thanksgiving!!

Leave a Reply

