Thankful Thursday

19 Nov

I spent a lot of time trying to decide on a great topic for today’s edition of Thankful Thursday. Then it hit me: I’m thankful for the continued support of the health and fitness ladies of the web.

Through The Nest, the blogging world and Twitter, I’ve met a lot of fantastic ladies who inspire me on a daily basis. For example, this afternoon I verbalized my need for a pre-run pep talk on Twitter. Two awesome ladies (Jenn &  Courtney) sent me some tweets to perk me up, and you know what? I had a great run. I felt strong and I rocked it. I appreciate their faith in me more than I canexpress.

So, in honor of Thankful Thursday, I’m making a list of the ladies that inspire me the most through their own blogs or being supportive of mine:

I really hope I haven’t left anyone out. I will probably be adding to that list throughout the day.

 

I appreciate the inspiration these ladies have provided me over the past year and a half. Without them, I never would have decided to run a half-marathon. I never would have dropped that 15lbs before the wedding. I never, ever would have discovered the amazingness that is almond butter and overnight oats. I owe my new, much healthier lifestyle to each and every one of them. And what could you be more thankful for than that?

One Response to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. beeskneeslife November 23, 2009 at 3:12 pm #

    I have to say, that I am also thankful for the interwebz for allowing me to “meet” so many wonderful inspiring women, just like you!

Leave a Reply

