Stop & Step Away From The Tootsie Rolls

17 Nov

Holy crap, I have been a Tootsie Roll monster this afternoon. We still have a bunch of leftover candy from Halloween around the office, and I figured Tootsie Rolls were the lesser of the many evils. Man, they are good.

In college, I was a bartender. My signature shot was always a Tootsie Roll. If you haven’t tried it, you should. Here’s the recipe:

  • 1/2 oz. Amaretto
  • 1/2 oz. Creme de Cocao (Light or dark, although I’ve find dark is a wee bit tastier)
  • 1/2 oz. OJ
  • Shake & Strain

If you don’t like this shot, then there’s something wrong with you. No, I’m not biased or anything.

So, you may or may not know that I’m a Twilight fan. Just a wee bit obsessed with Mr. Robert Pattinson (insert *swoon* here), and I may be a tad stoked for New Moon opening this week. As I was perusing the Nest Book Club board today, I came across Mrs. Jen Lancaster’s take on New Moon. Check it out for some serious LOLs. I think my most favoritest part is:

Edward:  “Will you marry me?”

Bella:  “Will you take your shirt off if I say yes?”

Edward:  “If I must.”

Bella:  “Done.”

Yeah. I’m that kind of nerd. What of it?

3 Responses to “Stop & Step Away From The Tootsie Rolls”

  1. Ashley November 17, 2009 at 5:11 pm #

    Where were you a bartender at?

    • mrsdevonk November 18, 2009 at 9:14 am #

      I was a bartender at Applebee’s on Capital Circle.

  2. beeskneeslife November 18, 2009 at 2:05 pm #

    We have a lot in common…I love tootsie rolls, AND was a bartender. I never made that shot, but I did have a few in my day. Actually amaretto lends itself to many good drinks 🙂

Leave a Reply

