Damn, It Feels Good to be a Lifter

16 Nov

That was supposed to sound like “Damn it feels good to be a gangsta”. I hope at least SOMEONE got the joke.

I am so happy to have a gym again! I didn’t realize how much I actually enjoy strength training. I’m a little sore today, but it feels SO GOOD! Since I focused on upper body yesterday, I plan on doing lower body and some cross-training tonight. Here’s my workout plan:

And 30 minutes on the bike.

Who thinks my legs are going to fall off? 😉  I CAN’T WAIT!

3 Responses to “Damn, It Feels Good to be a Lifter”

  1. Adrienne November 16, 2009 at 4:58 pm #

    i was totally there with the gangster. nice work on the legs! dang, woman! — Adrienne

  2. Alex November 16, 2009 at 10:28 pm #

    I got the joke! love that song, hilarious.

    awesome workout. go you!

  3. beeskneeslife November 17, 2009 at 4:02 pm #

    I always think of Office Space….that looks like a killer workout. My legs would most definitely fall off 🙂

Leave a Reply

