Didn’t See That Coming

15 Nov

Ever have one of those days where you spend the majority of it on the verge of tears? Well, that was me yesterday. I don’t know why, but I just felt like crying. Nothing really terrible had happened, but I was just sad. 😦 It didn’t help that Hubby told me no when I found a gorgeous bag at the Coach Outlet on clearance for $80.

The day started out nice. I met up with Ashlee for a run at the Julington-Durbin Preserve.

HPIM0723

HPIM0724

In theory, it was going to be fun. In reality, it was really sandy and really hard. We were completely drained after about a mile. We called it quits on the trail and ran down the sidewalk for a couple miles. It was disappointing how drained I felt. I was very discouraged, and it hasn’t helped my outlook on the half-marathon. My IT band didn’t bother me at all though, so I guess that’s a plus.

After being out of the gym for nearly two months, I was finally able to get into the neighborhood gym at my in-laws. It is a very nice gym. Although it’s small, there’s plenty of equipment and its all in very good condition. It felt so good to get in there and pump some iron! Afterward, Hubby and I headed out to the soccer field and kicked the ball around for awhile. He grew up playing soccer and played on UF’s club team in college. He’s pretty good, if I don’t say so myself 😉 And let me just say, soccer is QUITE a workout! I may be able to run for over two hours straight, but going back and forth between walking and sprinting really took it out of me. I guess I’m just more of a slow-and-steady endurance athlete (Did I REALLY just call myself an endurance athlete? Never thought I would say that….).

Best part of my day today? Shopping for baby clothes!

HPIM0726

No, I’m not having a baby, but my Cousin just had a baby! I picked up some adorable stuff to send up to her. I love shopping for little kid clothes. It’s a good thing I have 3 nieces and 1 nephew to shop for cause Lord knows I don’t wanna be that crazy lady buying clothes for the kids I don’t have.

Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend! Why does the weekend have to be over? I can’t wait to have a 4-day weekend at Thanksgiving…

Leave a Reply

