Thankful Thursday

12 Nov

I was planning on starting this last Thursday, but I forgot. Er, it may or may not have had something to do with The Grape. Either way, I decided to do a “Thankful Thursday” post every Thursday throughout November to celebrate Thanksgiving. Cliche? Yes. Regardless, I think its important for us all to verbalize our thanks.

I’m going to start with what I’m most thankful for: My husband!

Not to brag or anything, but my husband is awesome. He is by far one of the most giving and supportive people I’ve ever met. If it wasn’t for him, I would’ve given up this half-marathon training before I even started. He motivates me every day to lead an active lifestyle, but he’s also the first to indulge with me. He’s my best friend and other half in life and love. \

 

Living apart for the past two months has definitely shown me how much I appreciate his company. My day-to-day life doesn’t feel complete with him two hours away. I’m happiest when I wake up next to him and get to kiss him goodnight.

 

I’ll stop before I get too cheesey 🙂 What are you thankful for this Thursday?

One Response to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. Courtney F November 12, 2009 at 9:30 pm #

    This is such a great idea!!! Sweet words about your husband!!!

Leave a Reply

