Foam Rollin’ Fool

9 Nov

I started my day with some oats in a jar, a la Jenna: HPIM0706

Let me tell you, homegirl is on to something. Oats in a jar is not only super convenient but tasty as well.

 

I was entirely too lazy to pack a lunch last night, so I drove around the corner to McDonald’s and picked up a salad. The grilled bacon ranch chicken salad with low fat balsamic vinaigrette is great on-the-go healthy option:

HPIM0712

Not to be cheap or anything, but I was pretty shocked when my salad and diet coke cost almost $8. Really, McDonalds? Its sad how much more expensive it is to make healthy eating choices. Not only are Americans fat, we’re also apparently cheap as well.

 

I’ve started stocking my purse with healthy snack bars again. Today’s pick was the Luna Cookies N’ Cream Delight bar. It really tastes like you’re getting a treat!

HPIM0707

 

At the advice of a few fellow runners, I stopped by Target on the way home today and picked up a foam roller!

HPIM0715

 

Practically as soon as I got in the door, I changed into some yoga pants and a tank and hopped on the foam rollin’ train. And let me tell you, it HURT SO GOOD. After my foam rolling session, I popped in a yoga DVD that I’ve had lying around:
HPIM0716

Caribbean Workout? Totally cheesy. I’ve done the basic yoga workout on the DVD before, but tonight I decided to try the flex yoga routine. I was pretty disappointed in it. The first 10 minutes were nothing but “Sun salutation, forward bend, plank, cobra, downward dog, repeat”. Over and over. It got really boring really quick, and I gave up. I felt myself having angry feelings towards downward facing dog, and I knew that wasn’t a good sign.

 

I’ve iced and rolled, and now its time to relax, despite wanting to work on the mess that is my bedroom:

HPIM0713HPIM0714

 

This move has made my life utter chaos. Piles and piles of crap to organize and toss. Ugh. Time to tackle (some of) it. G’night!

One Response to “Foam Rollin’ Fool”

  1. Ashley November 9, 2009 at 10:07 pm #

    At least you have a big room!

    And I’m going to have to try that foam roller. I get really bad back pains.

Leave a Reply

