Blue Angels

8 Nov

Well, I sorta completed everything on my to-do list.

The hubs and I took off for our 11-miler, but I was not feeling it at all. Somewhere around mile 3, I hit a groove and it didn’t seem so bad.

Fast forward 3 miles. Pain. Mass amounts of pain in my left knee. Pushed it another half mile. Walk break. Started up again for about another 3/4 mile and had to stop. My IT band was screaming “Uncle!! Uncle!!”

This is not good. I walked another two miles back to the house. At one point, I brokedown in tears. I’m three weeks out from my half marathon and my IT band is pitching a fit. I’m so close I can taste it!

So here’s the game plan:
-Take it easy this week.
-Do some yoga.
-Stretch every night.
-Maybe go for a short, easy run Wednesday.

Any other ideas?

Best part of my day?


Standing out on the back dock and watching The Blue Angels fly directly overhead. Man, they were loud but it was so cool! How inspirational!

What inspires you?!

3 Responses to “Blue Angels”

  1. Ashley November 8, 2009 at 8:59 pm #

    Feel better girl!

  2. Melanie November 9, 2009 at 10:40 am #

    Do you use a foam roller when you stretch your IT band? I have found this is the best way the relieve the tightness. A massage might help also.

    • mrsdevonk November 9, 2009 at 11:10 am #

      Melanie,
      No. I haven’t used one, but I think I’ll pick one up at Target on my way home tonight!

Leave a Reply

