Reason to Skip a Run

6 Nov

So… remember that run I skipped last night?
HPIM0702

Totally worth it. What you see is the remnants of Vanilla Creme Brulee Cheesecake from The Grape. The menu describes it as “vanilla bean infused cheesecake, topped with creme brulee and served with whipped cream and fresh berries”. Can you think of anything better?

In addition to the cheesecake, I had a Chicken Club with a side of mixed greens. And since we were at The Grape, I had to have a glass of grenache and a glass of champagne. For some reason, every time I go there, I get a glass of bubbly. It’s become a tradition that started with my pre-lingerie shower get together with my ladies. I think this is one tradition I’ll just have to keep going 🙂

I’ve discovered a few new grocery store delights this week. The first of which is Morningstar Farms Ginger Teriyaki Veggie Cakes. I paired two of them with a salad for a delicions dinner Wednesday night:
HPIM0693

In addition to the Veggie Cakes, I found some Sonoma Jack’s light cheese next to where I usually find my Laughing Cow:
HPIM0695

If you like Laughing Cow, you’ll LOVE Sonoma Jack’s cheese. It’s very similar, but only 25 calories per wedge. Creamy, delicious, spreadable cheese that is fantastic on a sandwich with some hummus. Can’t beat that!

It’s Friday and absolutely gorgeous outside. I am loving this cooler weather! It’s finally starting to feel like fall. It’s 63* outside! My officemate and I actually have our windows open, and we’re breathing some fresh air. It’s lovely.

Soon enough it’ll be 5:30 and the weekend will be here. Any big plans?

6 Responses to “Reason to Skip a Run”

  1. Ashley November 6, 2009 at 9:48 am #

    Yummy food! What kind of cheese is Sonoma Jack?

    • mrsdevonk November 7, 2009 at 9:08 am #

      It’s a spreadable cheddar. Really smooth and delicious.

  2. Courtney F November 6, 2009 at 12:45 pm #

    MMMM Champagne.
    I’m going to have to look for those veggie cakes. They look really good!
    Have a great weekend!

  3. Tara November 6, 2009 at 10:08 pm #

    That dessert sounds fabulous! And I’m loving this weather too.

    • mrsdevonk November 7, 2009 at 9:07 am #

      Tara – When are you coming to a GTG? hmm?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Thankful Thursday « Run, Sleep, Rinse, Repeat - November 12, 2009

    […] on starting this last Thursday, but I forgot. Er, it may or may not have had something to do with The Grape. Either way, I decided to do a “Thankful Thursday” post every Thursday throughout […]

Leave a Reply

