Monday, Monday

3 Nov

I’m really not used to it being dark when I get home from work. That’s the only thing I don’t like about fall. It shouldn’t be dark at 6 pm! I’m a huge wimp, so I won’t go running in the dark by myself. That’s where my latest mission comes into play: I’m trying to get our Golden Retriever, Cosmo, in good enough shape to go on short weeknight runs with me. The hubby swears Cosmo can only go a mile and then he’s pooped, but I beg to differ. I know I can’t even go a mile at hubby’s pace, so I think its just a matter of pace. Tonight we walked (with a few short jogs) for about 25 minutes. Cosmo seemed a little tired, but not totally wiped out. I think in a week or so, he should be able to go for a 3 mile run with me. Bear in mind, my run is only a trot to Cosmo. I can’t help it that I have a short stride! I mean really, does this look like an exhausted dog to you?

(P.S. – That’s his normal face. We call it the “Sad Panda”).

I didn’t get to take a picture of dinner (mostly because I was starving and I forgot), but we had Stouffer’s Grandma’s Chicken & Rice Bake. I had it a few years ago, but I wasn’t much of a fan. Apparently, I had bad taste back then because it was very tasty! And as a delicious reward, I felt that a Diet Coke Float made with Breyer’s Slow Churn No Sugar Added Vanilla ice cream was necessary:
rootbeerfloat

YUM! Pretty much the perfect way to wrap up a Monday… Well, that and a bubble bath.

G’night!

One Response to “Monday, Monday”

  1. Tasha - The Clean Eating Mama November 4, 2009 at 3:29 pm #

    Cosmo is a cutie!!!

Leave a Reply

