Wicked Long Weekend

2 Nov

I cannot believe I haven’t posted since my awesome present Thursday night. It feels like forever! We spent Friday scrubbing our apartment in Melbourne from top to bottom. We amazingly finished up and turned in our keys by 5 pm. I think it was due to my delicious coffee Friday morning:

I couldn’t let the Redi-Whip go to waste. If I didn’t put it on my coffee, it was going in the trash can. What can I say, I’m a bleeding heart!

Saturday morning, we slept in and had breakfast at one of our favorite local spots, Beach Diner:


I had eggs, bacon, hashbrowns and the most delicious whole grain bread. I love bread that has seeds in it. This toast rocked!

 The only thing that could’ve made this breakfast any better would’ve been a mimosa or a poinsetta. We all know how I feel about mimosas and poinsettas. Unfortunately, Beach Diner does not serve alcohol. It was probably for the best.

 

The rest of the day was spent watching football and heading over to my hubby’s Aunt & Uncle’s for chili on Halloween. There were hardly any trick-or-treaters, which means we now have a house full of candy. Not good. I’ve decided to go back on SparkPeople to control myself through the Holidays. My co-worker is doing it too, so hopefully we’ll keep each other motivated.

 

Oh, did I mention that I ran TEN MILES yesterday? Yeah. Just thought I’d throw that out there. Even though I had to run it pretty slowly, I felt like a total badass afterwards. I’m feeling more and more confident about the half marathon. Speaking of it, its only 23 days away! Holy crap! Where does time go?! 

 

On a much more somber note, our family lost a loved one Thursday. My mother-in-law’s wonderful Weimareiner was put down. Beau was nearly 14 years old. We all expected it after last weekend, but of course, none of us wanted it. 

 

Mr. Beau, you will be missed.

2 Responses to “Wicked Long Weekend”

  1. Ashley November 2, 2009 at 6:57 pm #

    Aww…sorry that Beau had to be put down, but it was probably for the best.

    And you rock for running 10 miles!

  2. Courtney F November 2, 2009 at 10:34 pm #

    That’s great about the 10 miles.
    That sucks about Beau. That is never fun to lose a pet.

Leave a Reply

