I Am Not Driving A Uhaul On I-95!

24 Oct

Goodness gracious, it has been the LONGEST day! Today we, along with the hubby’s parents, moved the rest of our stuff out of our apartment in Melbourne. Unfortunately, we got started about two hours late due to a family emergency.

My mother-in-law’s 14 year-old weimareiner, Beau, started having seizures as we were getting ready this morning. We took him to the emergency vet, and they stabilized and kept him for observation. Beau has been plagued with health problems for quite awhile now, and it’s looking like we are going to have to put him down soon. 😦

We still managed to get down to Melbourne and get things packed into the truck. I refused to drive the Uhaul down I-95. I’m a wimp.

I decided to keep it klassy tonight and bring my miller lite into the bathtub with me:


Don’t judge me. It’s been one helluva day!

2 Responses to “I Am Not Driving A Uhaul On I-95!”

  1. Balance for Mere October 25, 2009 at 1:10 pm #

    I hate driving big vehicles on the interstate. I’m glad you’re gotten everything out of the old place and can start to settle into your new place.

  2. brideonbudget October 25, 2009 at 2:42 pm #

    I would not be driving a Uhaul on I-95 either!

Leave a Reply

