Amazing Grass Review

23 Oct

I tried the Amazing Grass Chocolate Super Food yesterday afternoon in case you didn’t see my previous post.

Well… I hate to say it, but I was not a fan. At all. I mixed it with 1oz. of water before mixing it with milk, just like the packet said. I stirred it up, and took a big gulp.

Yuck.

I chugged the rest, and honestly contemplated plugging my nose. Maybe it tastes better in a smoothie. I’m going to try that next time.

I was also disappointed that I didn’t feel any extra energy. If anything, I felt more sluggish than usual. My short 2-mile run last night was pathetic. I trudged along and considered quitting several times. To be honest, my last long run was easier than last night’s short run! Crazyness.

I don’t know about anyone else, but I am so ready for the weekend!

Au revoir!

One Response to “Amazing Grass Review”

  1. Tasha - The Clean Eating Mama October 25, 2009 at 5:31 am #

    I know it says you can drink it plain but I don’t recommend it! Make a shake out of it – milk, fruit (strawberries, blueberries, banana, peaches, oranges) and bled it. I drink these pretty much every day! Check out my blog for recent posts and recipe ideas!
    Healthy Eating
    Tasha

Leave a Reply

