Diet Coke Daze

22 Oct

Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day. Whether it’s pancakes and bacon or bagels or omelettes or sausage and biscuits and gravy… I love it. I’m a big fan of breakfast.

Unfortunately, I can’t eat breakfast like that every day. Recently, I’ve discovered overnight oats, thanks to Jenna at Eat, Live, Run. This morning, I had 1/2 c. oatmeal soaked in skim milk and chocolate protein powder.

 photo

I may or may not have added a splenda or two. Either way, this is a new favorite of mine!

On a typical day, I eat breakfast around 10 am. For shame, I know. But I drink my coffee as soon as I get to work, and I eat when I’m hungry around 10. Sometimes I eat earlier, sometimes I eat later.

Lunch time is usually around 1. Like breakfast, sometimes its earlier, sometimes its later. Today lunch consisted of some leftover fried rice and an egg roll.

IMG_0423

I’m awful, I know. And yes, that’s a diet coke in the background. DON’T JUDGE ME! I also snacked on some unpictured hummus, carrots and pretzels.

This afternoon, I’m trying some Amazing Grass Chocolate Green Superfood mix. I need a kick in the rear to get motivated for my run tonight, and I hope this gets the job done! I shall be posting a full-lenegth review later today or early tomorrow.

And last but not least, I’m a little anxious for the FSU game tonight. I’ve declared my love for FSU more than once on this blog, but this season has made me a Nervous Nellie.  I think a little eye candy to make me feel better is in order:

Mmm. I love me some Christian Ponder.

So… What do you think? Will it be FSU or UNC? Or do you have a different game or event that you’re excited for this weekend?

3 Responses to “Diet Coke Daze”

  1. Ashley October 22, 2009 at 5:49 pm #

    Yummy. And I’m not talking about the food.

    I think UNC is going to win the game tonight, but of course I’m rooting for the ‘Noles!

  2. Bree October 22, 2009 at 10:20 pm #

    I get up before 6 and often don’t eat my breakfast until 10 either. Coffee keeps me occupied until then. Don’t feel bad!

    About the Amazing Grass, I mix mine with Vanilla Almond Breeze instead of plain milk and a packet of truvia. It is yummy with the extra sweetness, otherwise its kind a blah.

  3. Balance for Mere October 22, 2009 at 10:52 pm #

    That is some eye candy! Very nice! I am for UNC. I’m a NC girl.

Leave a Reply

