New Mile PR!

21 Oct

Tonight was just one of those nights where everything clicked. It was great. It was one of those runs that reminds you why you run and reinvigorates you.

I ran 4 miles after work. The first two miles were leisurely. Then, I picked up the pace…. A lot. Let’s take a look at my splits:
11:47
11:37
10:57
9:48

Yep, that’s right. I ran my last mile in 9:48!! That’s a new PR for me! And that’s super fast for these short little legs. I’m so proud of myself 🙂

Afterwards, I indulged in a little chicken fried rice that my mom made:


Worth every bite.

I’m off to finish watching The Biggest Loser and get some sleep.

Gooooood night!!

3 Responses to “New Mile PR!”

  1. KelsNotChels October 21, 2009 at 3:05 am #

    HELL YES!!!!

    That is a wonderful, WONDERFUL time, and I'm so proud of you!!! Keep up the great work, girl. 😀

    kelsey @ kelseytoney.com

  2. Angie Eats Peace October 21, 2009 at 4:25 am #

    Congrats!

  3. Meredith October 21, 2009 at 10:04 am #

    Congrats! You were booking it!

Leave a Reply

