Grrr

19 Oct

I had a whole post typed up, and my phone freaked out. I lost it. So frustrating. Guess I’ll start from the top.

I ran 9 miles this morning! I can’t believe I did it. It was extremely satisfying. Lately i’ve been struggling on my long runs, and they haven’t exactly been confidence builders. Today was a completely different story (Thank God).


We did a .75 mile cooldown, thus covering 9.75 for the day. I ran negative splits for the most part. I’m really pleased.

Before the run, I ate a sliced banana and a super food bar from Amazing Grass:


I’m a freak and I like reallllly ripe bananas. Spotty and brown? Yes, please!

Time for this girl to snuggle up on the couch, watch Desperate Housewives, and eat a cupcake:


Hop everyone had a great weekend!

4 Responses to “Grrr”

  1. Ashley @ Bride on a Budget October 19, 2009 at 1:53 am #

    Congrats on a great run!

  2. Courtney October 19, 2009 at 12:23 pm #

    The spottier and riper the banana the better for me. I do not like green, hard bananas!

  3. Angie Eats Peace October 19, 2009 at 2:12 pm #

    Congrats on your 9 miles!

  4. Meredith October 19, 2009 at 10:50 pm #

    Congrats on 9+ miles. Even more congrats on negative splits!

Leave a Reply

