Surrounded!

13 Oct

Good evening!

I just want to pimp the awesome BlogPress app on the iPhone for a moment. It’s made it so much easier to keep things up to date! Love it! I just wish it were easier to insert links into my posts instead of good ‘ol fashioned HTML.

I started off my evening with an easy 3 mile run. It was brutally hot and humid. Surprise, surprise. I’m complaining about the weather again! Afterwards, I made some yummy pumpkin cake:


-1 box Jiffy yellow cake mix
-1 egg
-2 tbsp pumpkin pie seasoning
-1/2 c. Canned pumpkin
-1/2 c. Water

Mix it all up and bake on 350 for 35-40 minutes.

At one point during the evening, not one, not two, but all three of the dachshunds in this house decided my lap was a perfect place for a nap:


And some sweet close-ups…

Meet Kayne:


And the love of his life, Lucie:


And Jill:


Yes. They’re ridiculous. But I love them.

Time for bed! I’m exhausted and could use some quality sleep.

Goodnight!

3 Responses to “Surrounded!”

  1. Angie Eats Peace October 13, 2009 at 3:56 am #

    Looks yummy!
    Love the doggy pictures.

  2. Meredith October 13, 2009 at 9:48 am #

    Cute pups. I like your pumpkin cake recipe too.

  3. Ashley @ Bride on a Budget October 13, 2009 at 5:39 pm #

    That cake sounds delicious. I think I'm going to have to cook that up.

Leave a Reply

