You Know Its Fall When…

6 Oct

It never fails. Every fall at the first change in weather, I get a sinus infection. And this year is no different. I should’ve seen it coming since I’ve been popping sudafed like candy for the past week. I woke up in the middle of the night with a fever and a pounding sinus headache. My entire face hurt.

So here I am, blogging from the Solantic Urgent Care waiting room. Fantastic.

I made myself breakast this morning, but I didn’t eat it.

Turkey and a light smear of cream cheese on half of a toasted everything bagel. Looks good, doesn’t it? Yeah, too bad I have absolutely no appetite.

Edited to add:
I was wrong. I don’t have a sinus infection. I have the flu! When the doctor mentioned giving me a flu test, I cried. I hate flu tests. They’re awful. Now, I have a prescription for Tamiflu and I can’t go back to work until thursday. I had no idea. And the doctor said I would probably get worse before I get better. Great.

Moral of the story: get a flu shot!

3 Responses to “You Know Its Fall When…”

  1. Courtney October 6, 2009 at 5:06 pm #

    Oh no. Not fun. I hope you get to feeling better soon!

  2. Angie Eats Peace October 6, 2009 at 9:46 pm #

    Hope your feeling better :/

  3. Meredith October 6, 2009 at 10:11 pm #

    I am sorry you don't feel well. I am currently suffering from bad allergies (my typical early fall sickness). Feel better! Germ-X after you leave the waiting room.

Leave a Reply

