Painting Is So Much More Fun With Beer!

3 Oct

First off, the good news: Yesterday, my husband’s transfer to Jacksonville was approved! Now, when our lease is up on our apartment in Melbourne at the end of the month, we don’t have to worry about where he is going to live. He’ll be moving up to Jacksonville! We don’t have to be apart anymore! I cannot even begin to explain the amount of happiness and relief I feel.

Last night, when I got to Melbourne, we hit up Outback Steakhouse for dinner. I tried a Cooper’s Sparking Ale, and I must say, I like my beer like I like my vampires… Sparkling!

This morning, I met up with my old co-worker and friend, Dana. We got coffee at an AWESOME local place, The Sun Shoppe.

It was great to see her! Always a pleasure catching up with friends. She’s one of the people I’m really going to miss in Melbourne.

Brandon and I spent the day cleaning, packing and fixing our apartment to move out at the end of the month. Sadly, I had to paint my beautiful accent wall back to white. Here’s what it looked like before I uglied it up:

Makes me sad to see it all white again. About an hour into our day, we decided to ditch my long run tonight and drink beer to make painting and packing a little more fun:

For dinner, I made Maple Pretzel Chicken from Pineapple Grass. It was absolutely delicious and pretty easy to make!

Yum!

We actually got a lot done today. Its weird seeing our dining room covered in boxes:

And of course, Kayne was exhausted from all of his hard work today:

Busy day! I’m off to relax, and get all rested to tackle 8 miles tomorrow morning. Good night!

4 Responses to “Painting Is So Much More Fun With Beer!”

  1. Meredith October 4, 2009 at 12:23 am #

    I'm glad you aren't going to be living a part any more. That has to be such a relief.

    Painting and packing are much better with alcohol. And if you mess up you can blame it on the a-a-a-a-alcohol. Sorry, lame. 🙂

  2. Ashley @ Bride on a Budget October 4, 2009 at 12:47 am #

    Aww…Kayne is so cute!

  3. Angie Eats Peace October 4, 2009 at 12:54 pm #

    So happy to hear that your hubby will be with you now! Great news!

  4. KelsNotChels October 5, 2009 at 1:02 am #

    packing SUCKS! Here's hoping it is over fast! 😀

Leave a Reply

