Makeup Is A Girl’s Best Friend

1 Oct

Last night, I finally used the Sephora gift card I got for my birthday. I got this fantastic Sephora-brand foundation and concealer kit for $34:


I used it this morning, and I must say, I’m impressed! I’ve been struggling with my skin and some acne lately and this kit did a fantastic job of covering it up without looking cakey. I’m really pleased!

This evening, Ashlee came over for a run. The weather was so nice, and it was a pleasure to run with someone else. I felt really lethargic though. We only ran 3 miles, but it made me so tired! I feel like during that time of the month I have absolutely no energy… Unless I’m using energy to eat chocolate. In that case, I have all the energy in the world!

Speaking of chocolate, I have somehow managed NOT to eat the entire Lindts milk chocolate bar I bought last night. It’s calling my name though… I think I should go get it. I don’t want to hurt it’s feelings.

3 Responses to “Makeup Is A Girl’s Best Friend”

  1. The Mrs. October 1, 2009 at 1:31 am #

    OMG! You ran with Ashlee?!? I always think it is CRAZY when bloggers get together. For some reason in my mind it's like hanging out with a famous person! LOL!

  2. Ash October 1, 2009 at 1:53 am #

    hey hun. i had so much fun running with you… and playing with your weenie pack. let's make it a weekly date 🙂

  3. Angie Eats Peace October 1, 2009 at 3:11 am #

    I have such a make-up buying problem. I have 2 big shoeboxes full of make-up.
    How neat that you got to run with Ash!

Leave a Reply

