Pre-run Fuel

30 Sep


After work, I went to St Johns Towncenter to use my Sephora giftcard. I stopped by Yogaberry and got chocolate fat free yogurt with coconut and granola. It was delicious!

When I got home, I went for a 3.5 mile run. It was gorgeous outside! High 70s and not humid at all. Such a pleasant surprise. I decided to run down to the park and run the little trail there as part of my route. I’m glad I did. It wad a nice change of scenery.

After I got home from my run, I showered, ate a quick dinner and now I’m drinking a lovely glass of Chardonnay and eating some Lindts milk chocolate.


Overall, I’m really happy with my evening 🙂

2 Responses to “Pre-run Fuel”

  1. Angie Eats Peace September 30, 2009 at 4:56 am #

    Wine is the best post run snack!

  2. Meredith September 30, 2009 at 10:49 am #

    I love the feel good feeling of wine and chocolate, especially with the post-run high.

Leave a Reply

