Living On Green Tea

12 Sep

I woke up in the middle of the night last night and thought, “Oh shit”. My throat was so sore that it was painful to swallow. This can’t be happening. I’m in the midst of training. I don’t have time to get sick! My body says otherwise.

So I’m giving in today: drinking green tea, downing airborne, popping Tylenol, eating soup, and curling up with a book. I was planning on running 7 miles tonight, but I think I’ll push it off until tomorrow.

Til then, bottoms up!

3 Responses to “Living On Green Tea”

  1. Ashley @ Bride on a Budget September 12, 2009 at 3:38 pm #

    I felt exactly like that last weekend. You know what cured it? Football! I screamed and yelled at that game on Monday. Then, my throat was murdering all day Tuesday and then I was perfectly on Wednesday.

    So football = cure to sore throat.

  2. Angie Eats Peace September 12, 2009 at 7:04 pm #

    I hope you feel better soon!

  3. Lauren September 12, 2009 at 7:11 pm #

    Feel better! And enjoy your relaxing day.

Leave a Reply

