Is It Fall Yet?

3 Sep

Confession: I love fall. It’s my favorite season. It’s a shame I live in Florida, and the leaves never really change that much. I wish fall would hurry up and get here because I’m sick of being miserable during my runs. I keep seeing everyone’s excited Facebook status updates regarding Starbucks’ Pumpkin Spice lattes, but goodness gracious, I cannot enjoy a piping hot PSL when it’s 80* outside. Nope. Not happening.
I wasn’t even going to pretend like I was going to go home and run yesterday. I had my first official “rough day” at work at the new job. Gotta love people who call you screaming over something that you had nothing to do with. Awesome, huh?
I did run on Tuesday night though. I did a quick out-and-back (despite my loathing of out-and-backs) in attempt to beat the rain. The first leg of the run was miserably humid, and I ran it at a 10:31 pace. Super fast for me. I slowed down considerably for the second half. Regardless, I ran the entire 2.71 miles in 29:24, which made me very happy.
4 Responses to “Is It Fall Yet?”

  1. Ashley September 3, 2009 at 7:03 pm #

    Fall is definitely my favorite holiday too.

    If you're not up for drinking hot Starbucks coffee right now, you can go to Brusters and get some pumpkin cheesecake ice cream.

  2. Angie Eats Peace September 4, 2009 at 1:08 am #

    I got my latte iced, but it wasnt the same.
    I am so, SO over this heat. It's been in the triple digits all week here in So. Cal.
    I cant wait for fall!

  3. Meredith September 4, 2009 at 11:06 am #

    You can turn your a/c up high blast and put on jeans and a hoodie and pretend it's fall. Then you could enjoy your PSL! Just an (expensive) idea. 🙂

  4. skinnysweetpea September 4, 2009 at 5:01 pm #

    It's definitely my favorite time of year as well. I can't wait to go shopping for pumpkins!

    I can totally relate to how you feel though. I used to live in Orlando, and I had to move home because I missed the seasons so much. But a move back to Florida may be in my near future. I wish I could bottle up fall and take it with me!

Leave a Reply

