Not Too Shabby!

29 Aug

Since moving to Jacksonville, I’ve kept up my running but slacked on eating and lifting. I haven’t even stepped on a scale since I moved a little over two weeks ago. I have eaten: Mexican food (twice), cookies, Chick-Fil-A, McDonalds, Outback, french fries, ice cream, cakes, you name it! It hasn’t been pretty.

This weekend, I’m down in Melbourne visiting the hubby. I walked in the bathroom this morning, and I saw my scale staring up at me. I just had to get on it and measure the damage. I couldn’t believe it! I’m only up 1.4lbs from my last weigh-in! And, it’s that time of the month! I’m very, very pleased.

Tonight, we’re going on a long 6-mile run. I hope it goes as well as my 5 miles last weekend. I felt so strong last weekend. I pray it goes as well this weekend. Monday is the official start of my half-marathon training. Gah! I can’t believe it’s here already!

One Response to “Not Too Shabby!”

  1. Angie Eats Peace August 30, 2009 at 11:54 am #

    Awesome!

Leave a Reply

