Big News!

12 Aug
Thank you everyone for your well wishes and prayers!

I got the job, and I’m moving to Jacksonville this weekend. I start on Monday! I feel unbelievably blessed to only be out of work for a month. I know I’m very fortunate to find a new job so quickly. There are a lot of people who have been unemployed for significantly longer than me.

My husband will be staying here in Melbourne until he can transfer with his job. Hopefully that won’t take too long because I get teary-eyed when I think about being away from him. With my new employment, he can file for a hardship transfer. That will automatically bump him to the top of the list. Fingers crossed that he gets transferred soon so we can buy a house!

Needless to say, I have a busy next few days! I did managed to squeeze in 2 miles on the treadmill this afternoon when I got home. To be perfectly honest, it sucked and I wanted to quit the entire time. I just was NOT feeling it at all. Regardless, my time wasn’t too shabby: 22:20.

Pace: 11:10
Splits: 11:30 / 10:50

For a while, I will be doing most of my blogging via my iPhone, but I’ll try to stay up-to-date!

8 Responses to “Big News!”

  1. Ashley August 12, 2009 at 8:55 pm #

    I already said congrats, but I'm going to say it again. Congrats!

  2. Ashley August 12, 2009 at 9:18 pm #

    Again, congrats on the new job! And :fingerscrossed: that hubby gets transferred soon.

  3. Jennifer August 12, 2009 at 10:51 pm #

    Wow! Congrats to you!! Sorry you'll be separated (hopefully for a very short time) but to find something that quick is awesome!

  4. Ashlee Wetherington August 12, 2009 at 10:56 pm #

    yay!!!!!!!!!!!! where are you moving? move by me!!!
    when i get a job we can start housegunting together 🙂 🙂 🙂

  5. A.Leo August 12, 2009 at 11:25 pm #

    Congratulations!!! Hope your hubby can join you soon. You're so lucky to find a job so fast!

  6. Angie Eats Peace August 13, 2009 at 1:50 am #

    Congrats!
    Fingers, eyes and toes crossed for your hubby!

  7. beesknees August 13, 2009 at 1:54 pm #

    Congrats!

  8. skinnysweetpea August 14, 2009 at 3:32 pm #

    Congratulations!! Be safe moving!

Leave a Reply

