3.0 miles 35:32

11 Aug

I spent most of my day sitting on my rear. The benedryl I took last night was still kicking my butt at 5 pm. Then, after I got an awesome phone call this afternoon, I felt encouraged to run.

I went for a loop near the apartment. It was hot. My wonderful husband ran with me… which was really nice. I trudged through the run. The first half of the last mine was on grass and completely uneven terrain. It definitely slowed me down a little bit. I finished strong though. Woo hoo!

Tomorrow, I plan on getting up and hitting the gym. Then packing, coloring my hair, and eating lunch with Brandon. I want to stop by the outlets in St. Augustine and hit up Banana Republic and see if I can find myself a new top for my interview. Busy day!

One Response to “3.0 miles 35:32”

  1. Angie Eats Peace August 11, 2009 at 3:59 am #

    Awesome! I love those kind of runs.

Leave a Reply

