Exhausted

10 Aug

Yesterday afternoon, we drove up to Jacksonville so my husband could turn in his JSO application. This morning. At 7 am. Then, we turned around and drove back home to Melbourne. Fun times.

Anyways, I met up with Kate for a run/walk interval session last night. It was HOT. I sweated my ass off. When I got back to my in-laws house, I decided to try to hunt down Brandon at the end of his run. I’m glad because it got me an extra mile.

This afternoon, I want to get to the gym and run 2 miles and lift. I have zero motivation today though. I have to go to the store to grab a few things, so I might grab a sugar free Red Bull too. *yawn*

What gives you motivation when you’re not feeling it at all?
3 Responses to “Exhausted”

  1. Meredith August 10, 2009 at 6:24 pm #

    I remind myself of how far I've come. That motivates me when I want to stop.

  2. Ashley August 10, 2009 at 7:11 pm #

    You're doing great.

    I think I'm going to do the shred today after being off working out for a week.

  3. Meredith August 10, 2009 at 8:01 pm #

    I do not know but I am exhausted today too, trying to find the motivation to hop on the treadmill! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

