Gooooood Morning!

6 Aug

I woke up in a MUCH better mood today. I feel like I’m out of my writing funk, and I have plenty of topics lined up for the next few days. Get excited!

First things first, I had a delicious little breakfast this morning!

My usual cup of coffee (love my Starbucks mugs), 1/4 c. of oatmeal with 1 tbsp. ground flax, 1/2 tbsp. almond butter and 1 Splenda (I love my Splenda). I was shocked at how yummy my oatmeal concotion was! I can never manage to eat more than a 1/4 c. of oatmeal. As soon as it hits my stomach, it expands exponentially. I love how full it keeps me though.

My breakfast also contained a few vitamins: Flax oil, One-A-Day Women’s, and a Vitamin B complex. The Vitamin B complex gives me additional energy and it also soothes my carpal tunnel syndrome.

I was first diagnosed my senior year of high school with carpal tunnel. It was caused by a combination of typing (Lord knows I’ve loved the Internet for years now) and equestrian. My old horse used to LOVE to pull down on my hands. Evidence here:

Note: Well, I planned on inserting a picture, but Facebook is being sucktastic and won’t let me access my photos. I’ll post one when Facebook decides to play nicely.

Regardless, I’ve been taking a B complex for years and it really has reduced my carpal tunnel flare ups. Very rarely do I have to pull out my arm brace anymore.

While messing around on the computer, I tend to have the TV on in the background. Bad news kiddos: There’s a Burn Notice marathon on USA right now.

Why thank you, Michael Weston. My productivity for the day just got sliced in half.

If you could veg out and watch a marathon of any TV show today, what would it be?

On Twitter? Follow me! @devonMking

5 Responses to “Gooooood Morning!”

  1. Stephanie August 6, 2009 at 3:36 pm #

    Glad you are having a better day. I would definitely love to watch a marathon of 24!

  2. Ashley August 6, 2009 at 3:38 pm #

    Friends, totally.

  3. Jennifer August 6, 2009 at 3:45 pm #

    Yay for a better day! And I think I may try that breakfast (sans coffee) on my children this week. They eat something that's usually too sugary, and then are hungry a half-hour later. That looks like it would keep us all full!

    My marathon? Biggest Loser. I didn't really get into it until this past season, and was ADDICTED! It's so inspirational! Not that I have 100s of lbs to lose, but to see people overcome so many obstacles make me think I can do anything!

  4. beesknees August 6, 2009 at 4:48 pm #

    There are so many…The Wire, Sopranos, or The Tudors. I can't pick just one!

  5. Angie Eats Peace August 6, 2009 at 5:41 pm #

    Glad your doing better today.

    I could always go for a Golden Girls marathon

Leave a Reply

