Is It Fall Yet?

3 Aug

My goal was to run 5 miles today. I came close, but not quite. I was not feeling it at all. Regardless, I trudged my way through 60 minutes of running (okay, okay, I admit it: I took a few walk breaks). I hate running on the treadmill. Is it fall yet? I really miss doing all my runs outside. It’s just entirely too hot to run outside during the day here. And in the evenings, it’s typically raining. I have no problem running in the rain, but I do have problems running when there’s lightning. I don’t feel like dying. I think that’s a decent excuse.

On a happier note: 12 days til my b-pics! Woo hoo!

3 Responses to “Is It Fall Yet?”

  1. Ashley August 4, 2009 at 12:03 am #

    You're doing a great job. I've learned I hate running on the treadmill. I now have shin splints so I have to take a couple days off.

  2. Ashlee Wetherington August 4, 2009 at 1:54 am #

    aw, i wish i could, but i'll be in cincinnati for thanksgiving… but at the 15k we should meet up!!

  3. Angie Eats Peace August 4, 2009 at 3:06 am #

    I hear ya!

Leave a Reply

