Homemade Almond Butter

3 Aug

Ingredients

  • 1 c. Natural Almonds
  • 1/4 tsp. salt
  • 1 tbsp. Oil (I used Canola)

Directions
First, roast the almonds in the oven at 300* for 20 minutes. Stir them around every few minutes to ensure even roasting.

Put all ingredients in food processor. Chop until smooth. I had to stop it a few times to scrape the sides with a spatula.

Makes about 3/4 c.

Easy peasy!

6 Responses to “Homemade Almond Butter”

  1. Ashley August 3, 2009 at 5:23 pm #

    Yummy! What did you eat it with?

  2. Devon August 3, 2009 at 5:40 pm #

    I put it on toast, wasa crackers, apples, anything that I'd put peanut butter on!

  3. Ashley August 3, 2009 at 6:24 pm #

    Mmm…can't wait to try it.

  4. Angie Eats Peace August 3, 2009 at 8:02 pm #

    Oh wow! I didnt know it was that easy to make! Thanks..

  5. Meredith August 3, 2009 at 9:13 pm #

    Oh my goodness! I am going to have to make this! How much did it make? How long will it keep? Is this something you can do once a week and it stays fresh all week?

  6. Devon August 3, 2009 at 10:17 pm #

    It makes about 3/4 cup. I put it in a tupperware container in the fridge… I'll let you know how it keeps.

Leave a Reply

