Progress Report

2 Aug

A few weeks ago, I committed myself to slimming and toning up for my boudoir pictures (see post). On that day, I was lingering around 138. Today, I’m 132.8. I almost fell off the scale this morning when I saw that. Granted, the flu helped spur some of my weight loss, but I’m pleased to see my efforts have paid off.

I’ve been using SparkPeople to weigh in, track calories and exercise, create meal and strength plans, and basically keep my ass in line. I’ve been using this blog to hold myself accountable too. For the first time in a long time, I am proud of myself.

I can keep this going. I still have a little less than 2 weeks until my b-pics. I’m ridiculously excited for them. I’m in the best shape of my life, and it only gets better. I can have the body I’ve always wanted. I can do this.

Last night I ran outside again. I went a little too fast at first, and by the time I started my 3rd mile, I was beat. I had to take about five or six :30 walk breaks. Regardless, I still ran my route at a 12:00 mm pace. I’m impressed with myself! Last few times I’ve ran outside, I’ve been doing a 12:00 mm pace without taking walk breaks. Let’s hope next run outside I don’t have to take any. On Monday, I’m going for 5 miles, inside, on the treadmill. Its just too hot right now. I’ll keep the short runs outside and the longer ones on the treadmill. Hopefully that’ll save my joints a little bit too!

Because we all should think positively…

What have you done lately that makes you proud of yourself?
8 Responses to “Progress Report”

  1. Ashley August 2, 2009 at 4:06 pm #

    Great job! You're doing fantastic.

  2. Meredith August 2, 2009 at 4:39 pm #

    I can't wait to see your b-pics! I have thought about doing them … maybe next June for our 5 year anny. Gives me plenty of time to get in better shape. 🙂 CONGRATS on your weight loss and keep up the good work!

  3. Meredith August 2, 2009 at 4:52 pm #

    You are kicking BUTT! Congrats on your weight loss! And I love that your "dream body/weight" is coming true!

    I think running the 8K was a definite proud moment I try to remind myself to be proud each time I do the "right" thing or correct myself when I start to move away from the path I should be on.

  4. skinnysweetpea August 2, 2009 at 6:06 pm #

    Congratulations!!! I bet you feel like a million bucks!

    My proud moment recently was the 5 mile race I completed. The fact I survived made me proud enough 🙂

  5. A.Leo August 3, 2009 at 1:03 am #

    You are doing AWESOME! You must feel so good! I heart SparkPeople too.

  6. Angie Eats Peace August 3, 2009 at 1:17 pm #

    CONGRATS!

  7. Lauren August 3, 2009 at 4:59 pm #

    Congrats, that's awesome! I should try that Spark People.

  8. MochaTrina@Me So Hongry... August 4, 2009 at 12:38 am #

    Congrats!!!! I think I'm most proud of the fact that I'm going to run my first 5K in October and I'm finally weighing under 200.

Leave a Reply

