3 Long, Miserable Miles

26 Jul

That’s what my run was: 3 long, miserable miles. I just didn’t have my mojo today. I fueled up, hydrated and took it easy, but it just wasn’t happening. I really wanted to get 4 miles in. Oh well.

Splits:
11:44.6
11:45.7
11:31.8

Yuck. Definitely not my best performance. I just keep reminding myself: at least I ran 3 miles.

Tonight, I need to pack for my trip to my mom’s in Jacksonville. I’ve got pulled pork in the crock pot for dinner, and salad and green beans to go with it. Yum!

One Response to “3 Long, Miserable Miles”

  1. Therese July 30, 2009 at 1:47 pm #

    You are close to Orlando! My hubbie actually used to live in a condo right next to the Crowne Plaza on A1A…so I know the area 🙂 And my brother lives in Palm Bay. Next time I'm out there we should meet for a run or something!

Leave a Reply

