New Shoes!

25 Jul

My hubby needed some new running shoes, so we made a trip up to Sports Authority. He got some nice, new Adidas. While we were there, I decided to see if they had my Brooks Adrenalines on sale. Lo and behold, they did! $59.98! Plus, we had a $25 off a $100 purchase coupon. Sweetness! We each got a new pair of shoes for a total of $120. Needless to say, we’re pleased.

Since my current pair still have several miles left on them, I don’t plan on using these for awhile. I’m hoping to not have to pull them out of the box until late September, early October. I still want them to be fairly fresh when I run my first half in November.

One Response to “New Shoes!”

  1. Angie Eats Peace July 29, 2009 at 1:44 am #

    Woohoo! I love my Brooks!

Leave a Reply

