My Fantastic Husband

22 Jul


Last night my wonderful hubs surprised me with a King Sized Hershey’s Bar (my ultimate FAVORITE) and a REAL Diet Coke. In our budgeting, I’ve forsaken Diet Coke for store brand versions of my drug of choice. The REAL Diet Coke was orgasm worthy. I decided to split up my Hershey’s Bar over the course of the week to curb my chocolate cravings thanks to Aunt Flo.

Yesterday, I did some upper body strength training and ab work in the afternoon. All this new found free time is pretty fabulous for my physique. My workout looked something like this:

In the evening, I joined the Hubs at the gym and ran on the treadmill while he lifted. I did 2 miles in 21:30! I managed to get negative splits. My first mile was 10:55 and the second was 10:35. I’m really proud of my performance especially considering I spent the last week recovering from the flu.

Tonight, I plan on getting some quality time with the elliptical machine. Tomorrow, I want to do some strength training for my lower body and possibly include a little running. We’ll see how I feel.

2 Responses to “My Fantastic Husband”

  1. A.Leo July 22, 2009 at 8:25 pm #

    OMG that Hershey bar looks sooooo good!

  2. Angie Eats Peace July 22, 2009 at 8:31 pm #

    Mmmmm…I love when my hubby surprises me with something like that!

Leave a Reply

