Cheat Meal – Baked Buffalo Chicken

22 Jul

I modified this recipe from one on Ashlee’s A Year in the Kitchen Blog. For my version, I used:

  • 2 Tyson boneless, skinless frozen chicken breasts
  • .25 cup whole wheat flour
  • 4 Wasa light rye crispbreads
  • .25 cup Ken’s buffalo wing sauce

First, I put the Wasa crispbreads in the food processor until they reached a breadcrumb consistency. Then I dipped the thawed chicken breasts in flour, wing sauce and the Wasa crumbs. Popped in the oven at 350 for 20 minutes.

Here’s the nutritional info for the chicken:

**Edited to add: Nutritional information is available via the Recipe Calculator at SparkRecipes.

On the side, we had green beans and home fries made from a bag of Simply Potatoes. What a delicious meal! Total comfort food.

The entire meal wound up being about 500 calories (damn that olive oil I used to make the home fries!). Not too shabby regardless.

3 Responses to “Cheat Meal – Baked Buffalo Chicken”

  1. Meredith July 22, 2009 at 11:30 pm #

    What website are you using to get the nutritional information like that? Please let me know! I love Ashlee's website. That chicken is so good! I made it a few years ago.

  2. brown_eyed_bride July 23, 2009 at 12:20 am #

    That looks really good! And I wish that I could reach through my screen to snap off a piece of that Hershey's bar …

  3. Angie Eats Peace July 23, 2009 at 5:27 am #

    +1 request for the nutritional info site.

Leave a Reply

