What Day Am I On?

8 Jul

Mmm… Diet Coke.

Anyways, I didn’t get a chance to eat all of my breakfast this morning since my boss sent me out on my errands, so I just ate a pretty substantial, yet versatile lunch. I’m planning on running 5 miles or 60 minutes on the treadmill this afternoon, so I’ll need the energy. I got a movie from Red Box to watch while I’m doing it so I don’t die of boredom!

Update: I successfully ran 5 miles in 60 minutes on the treadmill this afternoon! It felt pretty great.

Breakfast (136):
Coffee w/ splenda and half and half
1/4 c. oatmeal

Lunch (376):
salad
2 tbsp Ginger dressing
Morningstar Farms asian veggie patty
1 tsp peanut butter
1 oz pretzels
Diet coke

Post-Run Snack (226):
String cheese
Apple
Almonds

Snack (120):
Graham crackers

Dinner (435):
Leftover Lasagna (2 servings because I was pretty hungry!)

Dessert (120):
Edy’s Coconut fruit bar

Total Calories: 1414

4 Responses to “What Day Am I On?”

  1. A.Leo July 8, 2009 at 8:25 pm #

    Oh goodness..60 minutes…it's a good thing you got a movie! I am bored after running for 15 minutes on a treadmill!

  2. Angie Eats Peace July 8, 2009 at 9:42 pm #

    I can handle the treadmill if there is entertainment!

    Mmmmm…Diet Coke is right. I am trying so hard to cut back, but man, it really is my drug!

  3. Devon July 9, 2009 at 12:50 am #

    I gave myself a 2nd diet coke as a treat after my run šŸ™‚

  4. Meredith July 9, 2009 at 2:01 am #

    I am jealous you can watch movies as you run. No such luck for me at the YMCA. I love Diet Coke too and am trying to decrease it. I'm down to one diet soda a day. And that is an accomplishment for me.

Leave a Reply

