Just Another Day

7 Jul

Firstly, I’d like to welcome my newest niece into the world! 8lb, 1oz Ella Mae was born yesterday morning. I can’t wait to meet her this weekend!

Last night’s sleep was a little better than the previous night’s. The Hubs is still fighting his rash, but now that he’s on meds its a little better.

I plan on hitting the gym here in about an hour. My game plan is as follows:

Breakfast (176):
Coffee with splenda, half & half
Frosted Mini Wheats (I was running late, so I threw a handful in a ziploc baggie)

Lunch (262):
Leftover pasta salad
Almonds
Diet Coke
String cheese

Snack (140):
Fiber One Key Lime Pie yogurt
1 Honey Maid Low-Fat Graham Cracker

Dinner (435):
Red Beans & Rice
Salad
2 tbsp fat free Italian dressing
2 glasses of Savignon Blanc

Dessert (80):
Edy’s Lime Fruit Bar

Total Calories: 1093

I’m a little low on my calories, but that doesn’t bother me. I feel full, and I feel like I ate enough today. I prefer to base things on how I feel as opposed to some numbers.

3 Responses to “Just Another Day”

  1. Angie Eats Peace July 7, 2009 at 7:57 pm #

    Awesome plan!

  2. Meredith July 8, 2009 at 1:40 pm #

    What program are you using to plan your workouts? Your plan looks great!

  3. Devon July 8, 2009 at 4:05 pm #

    I use SparkPeople to plan my workouts!

Leave a Reply

