Monday Not-So-Funday

6 Jul

Late last night the Hubs started complaining of a rash. I made him an oatmeal bath, covered him in hydrocortisone cream and calamine lotion, fed him some benedryl and called it a night.

Or so I thought.

His in-and-out of bed kept me up all night. I even resorted to sleeping on the couch at one point. My back hates me today.

His rash is worse. Its covering his entire body. I took the day off with him. We went to the doctor, and apparently the histamines in his body are going DSW*.

I’m hoping to fit the gym in sometime this afternoon.

On a positive note, I’m already down 1.4 lbs from yesterday. I think I was pretty bloated from eating crap. Amazing how fast the weight comes off when you start eating right again.

Breakfast (172):
Coffee w/ half & half, splenda, and unsweetened cocoa powder
1/4 cup oatmeal w/ 1 tsp honey

Snack (70):
String cheese

Lunch (252):
Boca Vegan Burger
1 slice of FF cheese
1 slice Publix light wheat bread
1 cup pasta salad

Snack 2 (311):
1 Vanilla latte to go packet
1 cup skim milk
1 tbsp ground flax seed
(blended together)
1 medium fuji apple
12 dry roasted almonds

Dinner (435):
2 servings of my Vegetarian Lasagna

Dessert (160):
Sonic Jr. Candy Sundae – 160
The hubs was craving ice cream. After his day today, I couldn’t tell him no. Then, I couldn’t tell myself no. My calories for the day we’re too bad, so a little treat can’t hurt that much, right?

Total calories: 1400

Exercise:
2 miles on the treadmill – 22:28
Splits:
11:26
10:56

*DSW = Bat shit crazy in CFL knot lingo.

4 Responses to “Monday Not-So-Funday”

  1. Angie Eats Peace July 6, 2009 at 8:05 pm #

    I hope he feels better soon!

  2. Devon July 6, 2009 at 8:35 pm #

    Thanks, Angie! He's looking a lot better thankfully!

  3. Leah July 7, 2009 at 2:24 pm #

    i love the DSW reference đŸ™‚

  4. Kristin July 8, 2009 at 2:01 am #

    Love how you got the DSW reference in there!

Leave a Reply

