Stupid Gym

1 Jul

Our apartment complex gym is currently closed due to an electrical issue caused by a power outage. This means I have to run outside. In case you weren’t aware, I live in Florida. Florida is hot, humid and muggy.

I took off for a 3-mile loop in our neighborhood. I got about 2 miles in when the hubs met up with me. I sprinted the next .25 miles, then walked for about .25 miles. We ran the last .5 mile, pushing it pretty fast.

I wanted to die. It was miserable.

One Response to “Stupid Gym”

  1. Angie Eats Peace July 2, 2009 at 4:23 am #

    Whew, I am impressed that you still did the 3 miles.
    I did 3 miles this morning at 6 AM and was sweating like crazy. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

