Swimming

25 Jun

Decided to swim laps tonight instead of running in honor of the brutal heat. I’m hoping to run about 4 miles tomorrow. We’ll see how that goes! I could use a good ab workout too.

I’m totally sore from walking lunges on the way home from my lifting session at the gym lady night. I hope I’m sore from swimming tomorrow. Soreness gives me a sense of accomplishment.

3 Responses to “Swimming”

  1. Angie Eats Peace June 25, 2009 at 4:16 am #

    Swimming is such a good workout. I am always starving afterwards!

  2. Beth June 25, 2009 at 2:04 pm #

    I've been swimming laps instead of running, too. It's so much better when it's 100+ outside! I never get sore from swimming, though, so I feel like I didn't get a good workout in.

  3. Meredith June 25, 2009 at 10:53 pm #

    I just read through your entire blog … you are such an inspiration! I'm striving to be a runner, too, but I'm only at 1.5 miles right now. Hopefully I'll be at 2, then 3, pretty soon. Keep up w/ the running and working out!

Leave a Reply

