Saturday Run

21 Jun

As I’ve previously posted, I’ve been following the Women’s Health Running for Weight Loss program. I haven’t really been following the diet and strength, but I liked the running progression for 30 to 60 minutes as a way to give my workouts structure over the next few weeks. Essentially, it takes the C25k program a step further. I’m ending week 2 Sunday.

Saturday Run Info:
3.5 Miles
40:08
11:28 pace

Splits:
11:55
10:57
11:45
.5 – 5:29

The last 8 minutes of the workout consisted of intervals: 2 minutes running and 2 minutes walking.

I’m pleased with my progress thus far. I highly recommend this program.

Leave a Reply

