Big Batch Cooking & Its Effin Hot

20 Jun

I’ve decided to start trying to cook big batches of healthy dinners and freezing them. Currently, I have a big pot of chili (made with Morningstar Farms Soy Crumbles instead of meat) on the stove. I want to make a few more entrees.

Running outside has not happened in awhile. It is just too hot for this girl. I’m going to stick to the treadmill until I start training for my half marathon in September. Then I’ll push myself to run outside more.

I haven’t hit the gym since my big, fat failure on Wednesday. I plan on going later this evening. Brandon and I were talking about going for a run outside at 8 pm. I’m really looking forward to it. I like when we run together cause it gives us a chance to spend even more time together.

By the way, if anyone is on goodreads.com, feel free to add me: DMKing322.

2 Responses to “Big Batch Cooking & Its Effin Hot”

  1. Jodi W. June 20, 2009 at 8:33 pm #

    When I first read the title of this post, I thought it said "Big batch COOKIES". Tee hee šŸ˜‰

    P.S. The word verification word is "kingrap"

  2. Devon June 21, 2009 at 1:14 am #

    I love cookies.

Leave a Reply

