Nest Book Club

10 Jun

I have (unofficially) decided to take part in the Nest Book Club goal of reading 50 books this year. So far, I have 18 under my belt. Here’s what my list looks like so far:

  1. Twilight (x3)
  2. New Moon (x3)
  3. Eclipse (x2)
  4. Breaking Dawn (x2)
  5. Harry Potter & the Sorcerer’s Stone
  6. Harry Potter & the Chamber of Secrets
  7. Harry Potter & the Prisoner of Azkaban
  8. Harry Potter & the Goblet of Fire
  9. Harry Potter & the Order of the Phoenix
  10. Harry Potter & the Half Blood Prince (x2)
  11. Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows (x2)
  12. A Million Little Pieces
  13. One Fifth Avenue
  14. Angels & Demons
  15. Water for Elephants
  16. Eat, Pray, Love
  17. I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell
  18. Chasing Harry Winston
  19. Midnight Sun (partial draft on stepheniemeyer.com) (x2)
  20. Eat, Pray, Love
  21. My Friend Leonard
  22. The Truth About Diamonds
  23. The Opposite of Love
  24. Boy Meets Girl
  25. The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, The Witch & The Wardrobe
  26. The Book Thief
  27. My Sister’s Keeper
  28. The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane
  29. The Time Traveler’s Wife
  30. Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse #1)
  31. The Man Who Was Thursday
  32. Shopaholic Takes Manhattan
  33. Living Dead In Dallas (Sookie Stackhouse #2)
  34. Club Dead (Sookie Stackhouse #3)
  35. Dead to the World (Sookie Stackhouse #4)
  36. Dead as a Doornail (Sookie Stackhouse #5)

Anyone have any reading suggestions to get me to 50?

4 Responses to “Nest Book Club”

  1. Angie Eats Peace June 10, 2009 at 4:49 pm #

    Did you read Midnight Sun online?
    Are you on Goodreads? Alot of girls from the book board are on there, and I get tons of recommendations from their lists.

  2. A.Leo June 10, 2009 at 5:50 pm #

    I just finished reading "Something Borrowed" and "Something Blue" by Emily Giffen…and loved them! I actually just passed them off to my mom and she couldn't put them down either.

  3. Devon June 16, 2009 at 10:40 pm #

    Yes, I did read Midnight Sun. I absolutely loved it!

  4. Couture Wedding June 21, 2009 at 4:13 am #

    I just finished book number 14, so Im not far behind. Though I set my goal at a reasonable 25 books for me this year. And cheater cheater, pumpkin eater you put Eat Pray Love down twice! he he…

Leave a Reply

