I need a kick in the pants Pt. 2

26 Apr

This post is titled “Part 2” because apparently I already have another post with the same title. Yikes.

I’ve been lingering between 136-138 since the honeymoon. My working out has DEFINITELY decreased. I need to get back into my rhythm. I hate making excuses, but I feel like going out of town every weekend over the past couple of weeks has really taken its toll on my motivation. I feel so tired all the time.

Regardless, Friday night I went to Zumba with a co-worker. In case you didn’t know, I’m not exactly what one would describe as “graceful”. I am very talented at falling down, and I’m constantly covered in bruises from unknown incidents (I blame the dog). Within the first ten minutes of class, I met the floor face-first. I got right back up and kept going though. We also did an ab workout (that I’m still feeling).

Yesterday, I redecorated the apartment, and I managed to be super productive. I even laid by the pool and worked out! I ran a small loop around the complex to the gym that ended up being 1.7 miles. I ran it in a little under 19 minutes. My pace was about 11:11. Not too shabby considering I hadn’t ran in almost a week. Then I went inside to the gym and did a decent upper body workout. I feel it today! My entire body is a little on the sore side. I just need to get back into the routine and have no more excuses! I had my bridesmaids dress for a friend’s wedding in May sitting in my closet. It’s a David’s Bridal sz 8 (which translate to like, -2 in normal sizes), and I have to fit into it! Here it is:

xoxo,

2 Responses to “I need a kick in the pants Pt. 2”

  1. 100DAYS April 27, 2009 at 1:09 am #

    Hi body twin, I was 137 this morning. I need the same kick in the pants. Ugh, and I have a bridesmaid dress to get into on June 6th. I love the table. Congrats!

  2. Devon April 27, 2009 at 2:59 pm #

    Yeah, I was at 136 this morning. I’ve decided: no excuses, just get to the gym and get on with it. No more moping around. I feel so much better when I work out, so I keep reminding myself of that! I’m thinking yoga tonight (maybe elliptical) because I’m sore.

    You just HAVE to do it. Its hard, but you’ll be so much happier if you do.

Leave a Reply

