Back to Running

6 Apr

Whoops. Clicked post before I even wrote anything.

ANYWAYS, I finally got the chance to go for a run tonight. Between the Wedding, Honeymoon and being sick, I hadn’t ran more than a mile in about 3 weeks. I ran on the treadmill 3 miles a few times right before the wedding, but that’s been about it.

It was rough to say the least. It was hotter than the last time I’d ran outside. I was a little dehydrated. My digestive system is waging war against the antibiotics I’ve been prescribed. AND I hadn’t ran in what felt like a century. So I make excuses, what of it?

It was pitiful. Absolutely pitiful. I went about 2.75 miles in 34 minutes. Yeah. Just a hair off my usual pace. I’m hoping Tuesday will be better.

2 Responses to “Back to Running”

  1. Angie Eats Peace April 6, 2009 at 4:30 am #

    We all have those bad runs. Good luck on your next one.

  2. 100DAYS April 7, 2009 at 2:15 am #

    Hey married lady! You looked so beautiful! I don’t know about you but doesn’t it feel wonderful??? and stress-free??? We gotta catch-up sometime!

Leave a Reply

