Realization

1 Mar

I’ve come to realize that I hate dieting. I enjoy working out and being fit, but I hate counting every calorie that goes into my mouth. It’s making me tired and miserable. So, I’m taking a break from it all for awhile.

I’m happy with where I’m at. Mostly, I’d like to be a little more toned. I’m going to continue eating mostly healthy, but if I want a burger, I’m going to have one and not feel bad about it. I can’t spend the rest of my life on a diet. I’m going to create fitness centered goals, and stick to them.

On that note, I’m not quitting my blog. I like having this as an outlet. It also helps me keep track of my progress.

Granted, next week, I will probably come back knowing that I have two weeks til the wedding, and I’ll cut carbs and eat clean for the remainder. We’ll see.

3 Responses to “Realization”

  1. Angie Eats Peace March 1, 2009 at 3:38 pm #

    Counting calories all the time can make me a little nutty, too.Sometimes I will go back to it when I need to get more discliplined, but otherwise, I just have to try to maintain balance.Best of luck!

  2. *Irene* March 1, 2009 at 6:47 pm #

    Aaww don’t leave us! I love your blog. Counting made me crazy too. That’s why after the wedding I quit everything including working out and gained 10 pounds. You do an excellent job so I’m sure you will be fine. Good luck!

  3. Soontobehealthybride March 1, 2009 at 7:11 pm #

    I'm with Irene-don't leave us! Your blog makes me feel motivated & I'm working towards that I can say I weigh what you weigh! Congrats on only a few weeks until your wedding! Mine is still a few months away & I'm so excited I can hardly wait 🙂Good luck & keep up the great job!

Leave a Reply

